The Center for Real Estate Law

Real Estate Law Advisory Board

The Center for Real Estate Law Advisory Board was established in 1995 in order to provide the Center with program guidance, financial support, and career mentoring and motivation. The Advisory Board consists of leading representatives from the lending, investing, legal, and academic segments of the real estate community.

Victoria S. Berghel

Mark Caplis
Firstgate Group

Joseph J. Calvanico
Navigant Capital Advisors

Margaret A. Christie
Golan & Christie

Ginger Downs
Chief Executive Officer
Chicago Association of REALTORS

Rada Doytcheva
Principal/Head of Design
RADA Architects

Peter S. Eisenberg (JD '00, LLM '00)
Managing Member
Clark Street Development

G.A. Finch

Joel M. Friedman (JD '75)
Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered

Margaret Gallagher

Deborah T. Haddad
Founding Partner
Haddad Law Firm LLC

Virginia M. Harding

Robert H. Hessing (LLM ’04)

Janet M. Johnson
Schiff Hardin LLP

Alan R. Kravets, Esq.
Executive Vice-President; Principal
Hilco Real Estate Auctions, LLC

Michael Lisanti
Chicago Title Insurance Company

Michael Mallon
Managing Director
DK Mallon Retail

Richard J. Roddewig
Clarion Associates, Inc.

Lawrence D. Silberman
Senior Vice President
Managing Director, Special Assets Group
Fifth Third Bank

Gregory E. Spitzer
Partner, Real Estate Development
Chair, Chicago Office

Paul Hastings LLP

Raymond J. Werner
Arnstein & Lehr LLP

Jennifer Worstell
Polsinelli PC

Center Resources